People & Programs

Browse this directory to find people who manage our programs. We want to hear from you! We are a big team composed of a handful of staff members and a large group of student leaders.


Lassonde Entrepreneur Institute Leadership


Taylor R. Randall

Dean, David Eccles School of Business – taylor.randall@eccles.utah.edu, 801-581-3074


Troy D’Ambrosio

Lassonde Executive Director, Assistant Dean – troy.dambrosio@eccles.utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Jack Brittain

Professor, Lassonde Chair – jack.brittain@utah.edu, 801-581-8791


Jay Barney

Presidential Professor, Lassonde Chair – jay.barney@eccles.utah.edu, 801-585-2456


Kathy Hajeb

Associate Professor (Lecturer) & Director – kathy.hajeb@utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Matthew Higgins

Chair, Department of Entrepreneurship & Strategy – matt.higgins@eccles.utah.edu, 801-213-1699


Brad Williams

Director, Entrepreneurship Program, Department of Entrepreneurship & Strategy – brad.williams@eccles.utah.edu, 801-213-8750


Lassonde Entrepreneur Institute Staff


Anne Bastien

Program Director – anne.bastien@utah.edu, 801-585-3198


Alicia Vess

Administrative Officer – alicia.vess@utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Pat Jones

Program Manager – pat.jones@utah.edu, 801-585-0722


Thad Kelling

Marketing and Public Relations Director – thad.kelling@utah.edu, 801-587-8811


Camille Bagnani

Marketing Assistant – camille.bagnani@utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Department of Entrepreneurship & Strategy

We partner with the Department of Entrepreneurship & Strategy at the David Eccles School of Business to provide academic opportunities. Learn more and find faculty at eccles.utah.edu


Housing & Residential Education

We partner with Housing & Residential Education (HRE) at the University of Utah to manage residential opportunities at Lassonde Studios. Contact HRE employees and learn more at housing.utah.edu.


Programs & Student Leaders

Below you will find contact information for our programs. We have new students managing most of our programs each academic year. Use the program email to reach the students managing each program


Utah Entrepreneur Challenge & Opportunity Quest

For general inquiries, use the program emails: lassondeuec@utah.edu (Utah Entrepreneur Challenge) and lassondeoq@utah.edu (Opportunity Quest).


High School Utah Entrepreneur Challenge

For general inquiries, use the program email: hsuec@utah.edu.


Company Launch

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondelaunch@utah.edu.


Get Seeded

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondegetseeded@utah.edu.


Make Program

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondemake@utah.edu.


Lassonde New Venture Development

For general inquiries, email the Lassonde Institute: lassonde@utah.edu.


Networking and Outreach

Skills programs include: Cowork, Meetups and Ambassadors.

For general inquiries, email the Lassonde Institute: lassonde@utah.edu.


Cowork

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondecowork@utah.edu.


Meetups

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondemeetup@utah.edu.


Ambassadors

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondeambassadors@utah.edu.


Skills Programs

Skills programs include: Workshops, Hours with Experts, Food Entrepreneur, Arts Entrepreneur, LSND 400.

For general inquiries, email the Lassonde Institute: lassonde@utah.edu.


Workshops

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondeworkshop@utah.edu.


Hours with Experts

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondeexperts@utah.edu.


Arts Entrepreneur Program

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondearts@utah.edu.


Food Entrepreneur

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondefood@utah.edu.


Lassonde 400

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassonde400@utah.edu.


Residential Advisors

Visit the Housing & Residential Education (HRE) website for more information: housing.utah.edu.

For general inquiries, email HRE: info@housing.utah.edu.


Lassonde Studios Front Desk

For general inquiries, email lassondefrontdesk@housing.utah.edu or call 801-213-8700.