People & Programs

Browse this directory to find people who manage our programs. We want to hear from you! We are a big team composed of a handful of staff members and a large group of student leaders.


Lassonde Institute Leadership


Taylor R. Randall

Dean, David Eccles School of Business – taylor.randall@utah.edu, 801-581-3074


Troy D’Ambrosio

Executive Director, Assistant Dean – troy.dambrosio@business.utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Jack Brittain

Professor, Lassonde Chair – jack.brittain@utah.edu, 801-581-8791


Jay Barney

Presidential Professor, Lassonde Chair – jay.barney@eccles.utah.edu, 801-585-2456


Kathy Hajeb

Assistant Professor (Lecturer), Director – kathy.hajeb@utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Lassonde Institute Staff


Anne Bastien

Program Director – anne.bastien@utah.edu, 801-585-3198


Thad Kelling

Marketing and Public Relations Director – thad.kelling@utah.edu, 801-587-8811


Alicia Vess

Administrative Officer – alicia.vess@utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Bella Fregoso

Project Assistant – bella.fregoso@eccles.utah.edu, 801-587-3836


Programs & Student Leaders (2017-18)

Below you will find contact information and our student leaders for our programs during the 2017-18 academic year. We have new students managing most of our programs each academic year.


Utah Entrepreneur Challenge & Opportunity Quest

For general inquiries, use the program emails: lassondeuec@utah.edu (Utah Entrepreneur Challenge) and lassondeoq@utah.edu (Opportunity Quest).


Brody King

Chair – brodyking7@gmail.com


Polly Creveling

UES Outreach Director – polly.creveling@gmail.com


Arielle Hassett

Vice Chair and Director of Events – awhassett@gmail.com


Matthew Miller

Director of Judges and Mentors – millermatthewsteven@gmail.com


Mark Pratt

Marketing Director – markhpratt.1@gmail.com


Ellie Garvin

Events Associate – engarvin@aol.com


Gus Osimitz

Marketing and Judges Associate – hoytick@gmail.com


Sam Shillingford

Mega Associate – samshillingford@anonyome.com


High School Utah Entrepreneur Challenge

For general inquiries, use the program email: hsuec@utah.edu.


Brialyn Hassett

Director – brialyn.lake@gmail.com


Kearsa Hodgson

Associate – kearsa.hodgson@gmail.com


Company Launch

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondelaunch@utah.edu.


Garrett Holm

Director – gholm333@gmail.com


Jordan Ayre

Associate – ayrejordan23@gmail.com


JoCee Porter

Associate – joceeporter@outlook.com


Get Seeded

For general inquiries, use the program email: lassondegetseeded@utah.edu.


Robert Simmons

Director – robert.barton.simmons@gmail.com


Nathan Smith

Director – smith.nathan.kyle@gmail.com


Ethan Annis

Associate – ethan2annis@gmail.com


Make Program


Evan Degray

Chair – degray02@gmail.com


Chris Holland

Director – cxholland@gmail.com


Joshua Ong

Director – joshuaong.ames@gmail.com


Jin Tianxing

Director – tianxingjin621@gmail.com


Jacob Barzee

Tool Mentor – jmbarzee@gmail.com


Matthew Briggs

Tool Mentor – edwinbriggs1@gmail.com


Caleb Fry

Tool Mentor – burnage.ccf@gmail.com


Kaila Lemons

Tool Mentor – kailapaullus@gmail.com


Joshua Martin

Tool Mentor – joshuacmartin@gmail.com


Nathan McBride

Tool Mentor – nmcbride7@gmail.com


Dar Nelson

Tool Mentor – dar.nelson@icloud.com


Lacy Parrish

Tool Mentor – u1073289@umail.utah.edu


Elizabeth Porter

Tool Mentor – eporter15@gmail.com 


Marciano Preciado

Tool Mentor – marcianocpreciado@live.com


Bahaar Rokhva

Tool Mentor – rokhvab@gmail.com


Vicente Sanhueza

Tool Mentor – vsdbbq@gmail.com


Kohl Schoensee

Tool Mentor – kohlschoensee@gmail.com


Jim Streiff

Tool Mentor – j.streiff@utah.edu


Zachary Stroud

Tool Mentor – ztstroud@gmail.com


Collin Teng

Tool Mentor – collinteng1234567@gmail.com


Chad Wing

Tool Mentor – cwing13@gmail.com


Mark Van Der Merwe

Tool Mentor – vandermerwem2@gmail.com


Lassonde New Venture Development


Matt Bryne

Director – matt.byrne7@gmail.com


Russ Haynie

Director – JRussHaynie@gmail.com


Kyphuong Luong

Director – kyphuong.luong@utah.edu


Jason Spar

Director – jasonspar@yahoo.com


Andrew Cuillier

Associate – andrew.cuillier@wsu.edu


Tyler Eldridge

Associate – ty.eldridge@gmail.com


Niloofar Farhang

Associate – niloofar.farhang@utah.edu


Brandton Ferrin

Associate – bferrin3@gmail.com


Jordan Freidman

Associate – jordan.friedman@law.utah.edu


Heath French

Associate – heath.french@utah.edu


Conner Gordon

Associate – kohhepgordon@gmail.com


Carley Herrick

Associate – carley.herrick@law.utah.edu


Kyler Hodgson

Associate – kyler.hodgson@utah.edu


Arad Lajevardi-Khosh

Associate – u0881135@utah.edu


Kendra Lawrence

Associate – kendralawrence@live.com


Jacob Mabey

Associate – jakebmabey@gmail.com


Andrew McMullin

Associate – mcmullinandrew4@gmail.com 


Spencer Monson

Associate – spencer.monson@alumni.tufts.edu


Jacob Nielsen

Associate – twilitwave@gmail.com 


Joseph Petersen

Associate – joepete8@gmail.com 


Gene Peterson

Associate – genewpeterson@gmail.com


Ahrash Poursaid

Associate – ahpoursaid@gmail.com


Danny Powell

Associate – danielrpowell@gmail.com


Rebecca Rassmussen

Associate – rebecca.rasmussen@law.utah.edu


Rami Shorti

Associate – rami.shorti@gmail.com


Heidi Smith

Associate – heidi.smith@law.utah.edu


Andrew Steiner

Associate – andrew.steiner@law.utah.edu


Collin Straka

Associate – collinstraka@gmail.com


Myroslava Svieshnikova

Associate – svieshnikova@gmail.com


William Thomas

Associate – wat597@gmail.com 


Calvin Walls

Associate –


Spencer Young

Associate – s.wyatt.young@gmail.com


Networking and Outreach


Savannah Adams

Chair – savannahadams17@outlook.com


Parker Andreise

Coworking and Meetups Director – parkerandriese@gmail.com


Elba Galvez

On-Campus Outreach Director – elba.galvez.eg@gmail.com


Michelle Galvez

Off-Campus Outreach Director – u0999370@utah.edu


Rahma Ahmed

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – rahmajamaal@gmail.com


Cameron Anderson

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador  – anderson.f.cameron@gmail.com


Victoria Barrera

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – vicisara90@gmail.com


Steve Beale

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – stevebeale98@gmail.com


Anh Cao

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – caoanhp@gmail.com


Jemima Castillo

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – appleseed34@outlook.com


Spencer Catten

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – sccatten@gmail.com


Joselyn Galvez

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – joselyn.k.galvez@gmail.com


Arnold Gatoro

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador  – agatoro.ames@gmail.com


Cynthia Grissom

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – grissomcyn@gmail.com


Ashley Hekking

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – victoriahekking1998@gmail.com


Kylie Lee

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – kylieraylee.kr@gmail.com


Genevieve Liston

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – genevieveliston@gmail.com


Maricruz Martinez

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – u0861853@utah.edu


Ladan Mohamed

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – ladanmohamed.09@gmail.com


Kaique Moura

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – kaiquemoura94@gmail.com


Kayla Navarro

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – kaynav27@gmail.com


Jacob Peters

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – peterstjacob@gmail.com


Keaton Quinn

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – keatonquinn19@gmail.com


Emily Reichmann

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – ereichmann18@gmail.com


Chris Remy

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – cremy4@gmail.com


Eduarda Rocha

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – eduarda.rocha@hotmail.com


Emma Scharffs

On-Campus Outreach Ambassador – emmascharffs@gmail.com


Shakayla Smith

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – shaykaylaasmith@gmail.com


Jeffrey Wang

Off-Campus Outreach Ambassador – jeff.le.fort@gmail.com


Mitch Wulfman

Coworking and Meetups Ambassador – mitchwulfman@gmail.com


Skills Programs

Skills programs include: Workshops, Hours with Experts, Food Entrepreneur, Arts Entrepreneur, LSND 400.


Samer Merchant

Skills Chair – samer.merchant@gmail.com


Workshops


Megan Glassman

Director – m.glasmann@utah.edu


Ariel Doris

Associate – aridoris91@gmail.com


Hours with Experts


Luke Hansen

Director – lukefreedomhansen@gmail.com


Cason Acor

Associate – cmacor@gmail.com


Arts Entrepreneur


Annie Connolly

Director – a.nat.connolly@gmail.com


Chase Peterson

Associate – chasepeterson23@gmail.com 


Daniel Stergios

Associate – dstergios2003@yahoo.com 


Food Entrepreneur


Hossein Dadkhah

Director – hdadkhah@dinneratyours.com


Wilson Liu

Associate – wilsonpuliu@gmail.com


Brandon Montella

Associate – colemontella311@me.com


Lassonde 400


Fiona Kastel

Director – fiona.kastel@icloud.com


Summer Walker

Associate – summerwalker97@gmail.com


Mikayla Wheeler

Associate – mk4wheeler@gmail.com


Residential Advisors

Visit the Housing & Residential Educaiton website for more information: housing.utah.edu


Lassonde Studios Front Desk

For general inquiries, email lassondefrontdesk@housing.utah.edu or call 801-213-8700.


Katherine Boone

Staff


Myshianda Cunningham

Staff


Kasey Dunn

Staff


Kareena Henninger

Staff


Jason Jackson

Staff


Tianxing Jin

Staff


Erick Komperud

Staff


Paige Lewis

Staff


Hayden Limbach

Staff


Sala Tuita

Staff


Summer Walker

Staff


Beth Wineke

Staff


Alex Uribe

Staff


Lauren Utz

Staff